Skip to content

Life’s simple pleasures II

March 27, 2010

I’ve been feeling a bit like this chick over the last week, just a doing a lot of normal mum stuff (running around multitasking, negotiating and coordinating the littlies while crossing ridiculously dangerous roads), so it was extra extra nice to end the working week with a a nice cold beer in a hot bath (thanks James! who soon after his arrival as a convict on the First Fleet in 1788 was caught stealing supplies to brew Australia’s first beer. The result was so tasty, that he only copped 150 lashes for the offense, and – speaking of multi tasking – went on to establish his own brewery while also running a bakery, a tavern, a butcher shop and a credit union and fathering eleven children.)

(I bet his wife needed a hot bath at the end of the week too…though unfortunately for her it was another 180 or so years til she would have been able to enjoy it with the best radio station in the world.)

Hooray for the weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2010 4:11 pm

    My bath is too disgusting to even contemplate soaking in it! It’s on my list of things to clean, but my body seems unable to bend that low!

    • March 27, 2010 9:28 pm

      well, by my maths you must be about to pop any minute now, you should really grasp the opportunity and play the “Honey I’m carrying our baby and my back is KILLING me, i think a hot bath would really help, do you think you could scrub the tub for me?” -card quick before it’s too late, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

