Skip to content

And on that note…

June 19, 2010

…I’m gonna say See you later, kids! It’s been real.

But now P&P  has left the building. Writing it has been super-rewarding; I’ve met the most amazing people doing their various ace things, I’ve learnt about inspiring initiatives from all over the world and I’ve got some delicious ideas on what I can do to do my bit.

Bat Boy here is on his way to Africa, where he’ll be the posterboy/prototype in a new small scale project involving women’s empowerment, and it’s time for me to quit the writing, turn off the computer and get back to into making – some kind of change, hopefully.

Big thanks to everyone – you’re ace, and I’ll catch you soon, in the real world!

Anna

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2010 11:26 am

    Thanks for your inspirational blog Madame! Let us know what you’re up to….

    • June 20, 2010 9:57 am

      Thanks dear Emma. Yes, there are some good things brewing! I’ll be in touch.
      Til then, take it easy
      Anna

  2. June 21, 2010 6:18 pm

    Will miss your blog, Anna! Lycka till!!!

    • June 21, 2010 6:34 pm

      Thanks Lena, for input and inspiration…I’m glad we can still enjoy your blog :)

  3. June 23, 2010 4:47 am

    Shade! (Tyska)
    Det var väl bloggat.

  4. June 23, 2010 4:48 am

    And I love batboy

  5. July 7, 2010 9:37 am

    Good luck! We’ll miss your blog!

  6. July 10, 2010 9:16 am

    Thanks for the inspiration Anna! Let me know if you pass by Mozambique. would be nice to meet up for coffee, beer and design talk. Find an easier way of letting messages out into the world so that we can know what you’re up to while you’re ‘on the road’. Twitter or other would be good. Sorry to see you go but I understand. Action is probably better than words. Good luck to Batboy and to yourself! Keep some kind of record and, most of all, the optimistic attitude :)

    • July 29, 2010 9:34 pm

      Rui, I wd LOVE to come by Mozambique…and with my new project I might get in touch anyways…til then! Anna

Leave a Reply

